First Impressions 

29/01/2019

 I wrote a post about being body positive a few months back and explained that I wasn't very body positive. Growing up you are constantly worrying about what people think of you and how they perceive you as a person. You automatically judge someone firstly on their appearance from the colour of their hair to what kind of clothes they are wearing. For me, people's first impression is my wheelchair.  

At Dundee Pride 2018

 When meeting new people it's sometimes awkward because all I can think about is my wheelchair. I also know it sometimes puts people off coming to speak to me but what people don't know is that my disability doesn't define me. My life doesn't revolve around it, it actually has many other things going on. Music is a big passion of mine and if someone were to ask me what 'defines' me as a person I would probably say my music, from listening to it to playing it it's just something I have always loved doing.

 It's similar to my acting career, acting and music are a huge part of my life and it's sometimes a shock to people when they get to know me. There is so much going on in someones life past their physical appearance.

 I want to pursue a career in acting and music, I love going to gigs and spending my free time learning new songs on my guitar and I also just happen to have a disability. 

Black Veil Brides, 25/01/18

Having a disability doesn't stop me from doing the things I love. Like I said, I love going to gigs and I've always wanted to go to a festival so I went to my first music festival last summer!

Arctic Monkeys live at TRNSMT Festival 2018

Add me on social media to get updates of when I post new blogs!
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started