Positive Thinking

22/01/2019

People that know me well know I struggle sometimes in positive thinking and I always think of the worst possible outcome in things whether it be going out to the shops to having an operation. I over think these things and get myself worried about it.

 Leaving home to stay away somewhere or even just going out for a few hours requires more preparation than it would for an able bodied person. I need to make sure I have the correct amount of medication with me and the right medical things I will need to use. I worry about accessibility in places and not having access to a disabled toilet and I always find it easier to stay at home but I've noticed it's not good for me. Constantly staying in your room just makes you feel a bit down and that's why I've decided to change my mindset a little. Positive thinking.

 Being with friends makes you happy so make sure to never shut anyone out. It's important to have support from your friends and family.

 I am extremely close with my auntie and she's helped me change the way I think of things. When I need to do something that's maybe quite difficult or frightening she's always told me to think of the good outcome of it instead of thinking of all the worse. It calms you and having people there to reassure you is always good. 

 When you're struggling with something think of the happy things that it may result in. I know for a fact that going in for surgery is a scary thought but having that positive outlook on things really helps and surround yourself with people that have the same mindset as you! Negativity will make things worse and believe me I know sometimes it is difficult to realise that things will be okay in the end but if you have the right attitude towards it, they really will.

Add me on social media to get updates of when I post new blogs!
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started