Ambitions

12/03/2019

My ambition one day is to have a career in music. My other is to spread more awareness of disability and wheelchair users. Two very different ambitions that both mean a lot to me. 

 Music is a big part of my life and what not better to do than make a living out of it? Some people are surprised to hear that I want to become a musician rather than an actress and although my main love is music, acting is still and will always be a big part in my life and I'd still love to continue with it. I've been looking at music universities and colleges around the UK and I've been interested in quite a few. You don't realise how quickly these things come around and that you soon need to make a decision about what you want to do in life. Over the years I've had so many ideas, actor, comedian, musician, director etc. but I had never really decided. I even wanted to work in the police but maybe running after criminals isn't the best job for me. Neither is comedy, hence the really bad joke I just made. Music is something I can do and for once being in a wheelchair doesn't affect the ability to play an instrument and I'm so grateful for that. 

 Spreading awareness is obviously more easier said than done. I want everyone around the world to feel comfortable in themselves disabled or not! So. my ambition is for disabled people to be treated better in everyday life because someone making you feel excluded is the worst feeling and no one should be made to feel like that. People need to be more educated about this and I remember last year in school we actually focused on the topic of people with disabilities and I thought it was brilliant that this was part of curriculum so things are definitely improving but not as much as they can, and that's what I want to do. Me writing this blog is part of the first steps to doing this and by reading this and sharing this you'd really be helping me! 

 I'd love to speak to younger people and give them insight to life with a disability and maybe change their outlook towards disabled people because young children are always curious. I've grown up with children staring at me and asking questions. I'd rather people ask questions than stare at me because like everyone, I find it really uncomfortable. 

 Hopefully at some point in my life these things will become achievable. I'm really trying my best!



Add me on social media to get updates of when I post new blogs!
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started