Clothes Shopping

07/02/2019

Clothes shopping is not an enjoyable activity and to be honest sometimes a pair of jeans and a t-shirt will do it for me but like everyone, I sometimes want to dress nice and it's never easy.

It's very difficult to find clothes that accommodate me and look nice at the same time. It starts with trousers, I wear splints on both my legs which stabilize my feet and keep them straight and I often like wearing tight or skinny jeans and finding a pair that fit over my splints is a nightmare. I like wearing jeans with rips in them too but I have to check that my splints wouldn't be visible through them, not because I'm ashamed of them or anything it just sometimes doesn't look right.

 I'm also two different sizes, as weird as it sounds, so that means I have to buy tops a few sizes bigger than my jeans or trousers so if it comes to wearing a dress, which is never very often, I have to pay for it to be altered.

In 2017 I was a bridesmaid at my godmothers wedding. I had to get my dress altered.

  Along with jeans, tops or t-shirts are never very fun to buy either, I have a condition in my back called 'lordosis' which causes a curve in my spine at the bottom. It makes my stomach look a little pushed out so obviously when I'm getting dressed in the morning I want to choose something that will not show my stomach and make me look a little more flattering so, that rules out any kind of tight top or something that would reveal a little of my stomach. That's why baggy t-shirts are the easy way to go but to be honest I get bored of the same things over and over again.

I'm starting to experiment with my clothing options and along the way you get the hang of tips and tricks and things that may help you. For example, I used to shop for my trousers in the kids section but I need a bigger waist size and standard womans size 6 jeans are too long for my short legs so now I shop for my trousers in the petite section because it offers the bigger waist size but the trouser legs are much shorter. I'm still getting the hang of the top situation so t-shirts and baggy shirts will have to do just now!

Attempting some shopping with my friends!

 My shoes vary from Converse and Dr. Martens, My Dr. Martens are my favourite shoes and usually fit over my splints pretty well. It's just a shame that they are so expensive! 

Add me on social media to get updates of when I post new blogs!
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started