The Dumping Ground

30/12/2018

In 2015 I got the role of 'Chloe Reeves' in CBBC's 'The Dumping Ground'.

How did I get the role of 'Chloe'?

I had never really had much training in acting, I went to a local drama club when I was about six years old and then after that I never really thought that much about it again until an acting agency called VisABLE contacted me and told me the BBC were looking for a disabled female actress and I was put forward for the role!

Our Wrap Party 2017

Firstly, sorry for the terrible photo quality, some of them download with really high resolution and they look really nice where as sometimes they look like this!

 After filming each series we have a Wrap Party! We all celebrate together and have a really great night! It is sad as well because saying goodbye to your friends that you've been with for 6 months is really hard, but after another quick 6 months pass we are all back again! 

Joining 'The Dumping Ground'

After two auditions we got a phone call to say that I had got the part. I was so excited and almost about to start my fifth year filming 'The Dumping Ground' I can say it was the best thing that had ever happened to me. I can really just be myself and it's so important to surround yourself with people that make you happy and make you feel good about yourself.

 



Add me on social media to get updates of when I post new blogs!
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started